“Even more reason to hate Iceland. Apart from Kerry Katona of course”

Every time I hear the word ‘ash’, I think of Pokemon. Every time I hear the word ‘Iceland’, I think of the phrase “that’s why bad mums go to Iceland!” or a drug taking chav promoting frozen foods. So much for my initial thoughts.

But anywho, unlike most people stranded, I’m stranded in the Philippines – not in a airport –  where we have the option to sleep in our own house in Batangas/Taal, cheap hotels in Manila or living with my godmother surrounded by trees instead of the suffocating Manila smog.

Although despite my better-than-most position, I terribly miss London. For those who don’t have Twitter, I tweeted this:

I am feeling horribly homesick; the British weather, friends, me Sunday stroll in @notthillgate & the Congestion Charge…which is weird.

Not forgetting my mock exams; by the time I return I’ll be so tired that I’d probably sleep for a whole week…and cleaning up the corpses of my goldfish because the filter was left turned off…..

1 Comment

Filed under Student Life

One response to ““Even more reason to hate Iceland. Apart from Kerry Katona of course”

  1. i’s swap places…well, maybe for a little while :0)

Leave a Reply

