Tour De Kensington & Chelsea?

I am insane. And this is the very reason is why I broke my right foot. My Oytser Card hasn’t even died yet and I’ve been abusing my bike by cycling long distances. Mind you, cycling wearing tight jeans, a cardigan and a mullet is hard work.

Funny. I’m not even working nor do I have to deal with upcoming London Underground/ Tube strikes which has forced many people onto bikes, Boris bikes, boat, walking shoes and, ahem, scooters.

Oh and this is the BEST TUBE-ESQUE MAP EVAR.

Red line indicates initial journey from house to Notting Hill;  light blue from Notting Hill to road the cuts between Kensington Gardens & Hyde Park; black line indicates random exploration of Westbourne Grove/ Notting Hill Gate back to my house for scones, croissant, cookies and chicken…apparently; purple indicates return to King’s Road and Sloane Square before another run towards Kensington Gardens and back indicated by the maroon line.

Edit:

I remembered on my Summer List that I typed down that I’ll cycle from Notting Hill to Twickenham…and back. I roughly think that’s 7 – 10 miles for a single journey (14 – 20 for the return leg). Add on the additional 3 miles from my house to Notting Hill. Looks pretty meek in comparison with previous lengths but actually, we may have to deal with motorways, duel-carriageways, twists and turns here and there….

‘Til next time,

Leave a comment

Filed under London Life

Leave a Reply

