Cooking Up A Mess

Imagine being the son of a chef. Oh the possibilities. The son can learn so much from the father; making a mouth-melting soufflé, a mouth watering apple crumble, a scrumptious fruit salad or if you really don’t care about being fat, frying up a burger that’s so tasty that’ll annihilate your mouth (I like this one the best).

Alas, this isn’t the case. I. CAN’T. COOK. THE SON OF A CHEF CAN’T COOK.

Still, nothing to be ashamed of. Gotta start somewhere. Hence why I began making random desserts. Take for instance this banana cake.

Alright, alright, it’s more like an airless balloon or a pancake but at least I made something, right? This was my second attempt at making this cake (along with my brother); the way we made the first cake was simple: let my brother recite the recipe from memory (he does cooking class in school) and do an ingredients dump and hope for the best.

At least the taste was fine….

Next up, was the cookies.

 Well I guess you win some, you lose some.

And yes, I think I’ve lost a testicle after making such scrumptious desserts….along with the sandwich making (I don’t get why sandwich making is supposed to be a woman’s job…).

_
‘Til next time,

Leave a comment

Filed under Student Life

Leave a Reply

