Being Bikeminded

For 6 weeks, this snazzy looking Brompton folding bike, given to me by the people behind RBKC Bikeminded, will be mine for me to take around the hidden streets of Chelsea, the lush greenery of Richmond or up those bloody hills in Notting Hill. This means, I’m now a Bike Hero. Us Bike Heroes, which include Chelsea blogger kingsroadrocks and kingsroad.co.uk co-founder Jonathan Lloyd, have been given the task of raising awareness of the benefits and of course, the fun of cycling.

When I first picked up the bike at West Brompton Tube station from Neill, the previous rider, I noticed how smooth the ride was compared to my own bike (which also a folding bike).

When I got home, I began the fun process of folding the bike. A quick look on Youtube….

…and it a looks like a snap to fold. Or so I thought. I spent more than two hours folding the bike until I got it completely down while earning a few scratches in the process.

So with the folding obstacle conquered, expect to see a lot of bike antics in the next coming days!

I’ll be doing write ups on this website and will post photos on my bike blog, beingbikeminded.tumblr.com.

See you on the road!

Bikeminded is a 3 year cycling initiative that is raising awareness about the benefits of cycling and encourage more people to swap four wheels for two. Follow the hashtag, #bikeminded, to follow the campaign and other Bike Heroes.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Being Bikeminded

  1. Pingback: Being Bikeminded |

Leave a Reply

