Being Bikeminded

You can follow my day to day cycling activities on my bike blog, beingbikeminded.tumblr.com

Sorry but allow me some time to compose myself.

A little more time, please.

…and a little more.

OK, never mind. I can’t anymore. This is my last week with Dorothy, my Brompton. Over the past 2 months, it has climbed the hills of Richmond Park, strolled around Imperial Wharf, circulated around Kensington, enjoyed many stops and breaks at various cafés in Chelsea and always left me a sadistic smile on my face every time I weaved through London’s traffic.

What more can I add to my brilliant bike? It has already got a starring role on my Bikeminded blog and has relegated my other bike, Murray, to second fiddle. Instead, here’s a breakdown of the numbers during the my time with my bike.

_

_

My 2 Months of Cycling In Facts & Statistics

Name: Dorothy

Average fold-up time: 13 seconds

Can

Number of people who have ridden my bike: 8

Someone

Most common route: Home to Notting Hill/Westbourne Grove and back.

Cafés visited: 32 approx

Times when I cycled in the dark: 2

Spare

Miles cycled: 80 

Road I hate the most: Fulham Road. It loves the kill.

£600

Days when I cycled in the rain: 1

Number of Borough’s cycled to: 3

Haircuts during the two months: 1

Please?

Cost of bike: £600 after discount

Will be updating on Wednesday when I send my bike back!

_

Like always, you can follow all my cycling shenanigans on Tumblr, beingbikeminded.

***

For my previous entry, click here

Bikeminded is a 3 year cycling initiative that is raising awareness about the benefits of cycling and encourage more people to swap four wheels for two. Follow the hashtag, #bikeminded, to follow the campaign and other Bike Heroes.

_
_
_

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Being Bikeminded

  1. Pingback: Being Bikeminded |

Leave a Reply

