Tweets of the Week: 15 – 21 Oct

Its been quite a boring week in the Tweet-o-sphere. Oh who am I kidding? It’s been absolutely mad – especially with yesterday’s big news. Not going to venture into it though, especially with all those images hovering around. Anyway, another week, another collection of tweets to tickle, test or make you donate a bike to me.

Pretty please?

_

Well, I’m dropping out of my current uni. I want to learn how to apparate instead of learning how to write.

_

_

Yet, I still watch it. Help me, please.

_

_

Like true ninjas, these turtles have been hiding right under our noses.

_

_

I love my local area. There’s also a man who owns a penny farthing and another man who has a motorised sofa. Don’t tell Homer Simpson.

_

_

The great debate: how do you pronounce scone? Scone as in “bone” or scone as in “on”? I’m one of those two weird people. Don’t ask me why. I just like to say both. Or maybe I’m just typically weird. Or indecisive? Am I?

_

_

YAY. MONIIIEEES FOR ME, MAYBE!1!!11

_

_

It’s tweets like this that make me chuckle: the kind the provokes a weird facial expression while thinking, “why tweet that?” Because you can.

_

_

I have a real urge to splash out £600 to buy back that Brompton which I returned on Tuesday (blog post about it over the weekend). It is that good. In typical fashion, I resorted to Twitter to request for a spare bike (my folding bike, Murray, is a rattling mess). So yeah, please?

_

and finally…

I don’t know what’s creepy: the fact that the bus looks extremely clean or the lady is not sitting near the front of the bus.

_

_

Leave a comment

Filed under Media

Leave a Reply

