Tweets of the Week: 21 – 27 Nov

_

After a week long hiatus, Tweets of the Week is back. Unfortunately, Twitter pulled a Facebook-styled unannounced changed and altered the Tabs, meaning I can’t access My Tweets I’ve Retweeted section. This forced me to dive into my timeline and ‘physically’ pick out tweets. I’m sure I missed a few….I’ll do this feature better next week, I promise.

The news: 140 characters a day, 7 days a week 

Gary Speed: great player, great role model; no frills, drama and tabloid shenanigans. You’ve done Wales proud.

Fenton (or incorrectly named by the public as Benton) the dog has caused a storm on the interwebz this week. How? He was filmed chasing deer at Richmond Park whilst his bumbling middle class owner tried to chase after him.

_

The totes lush neighbahood

Beautiful, right?

_

Not the best place to be stood up if that man arranged a date, eh?

_

OH REALI?!11?!1

_

My insignificant problems

My uni is Harrow and I need to travel from South London to North London. I’ve noticed that the further I go up north, the more depressing the scenery becomes….like I’m going back in time.

__

Picture, picture

CAUTION: only read if you’re brave. If not, then good luck. Otherwise – in the words of Charlie Brooker – you’ll begin to “cry IQ points”.__

and finally…

Whoever thought of this ad is a genius.

_

_

Leave a comment

Filed under Media

Leave a Reply

